RIHSS (Home)

Boys Indoor Track


Current Standings

Past Standings


Team W/L Records

Team W/L Records




Class A

Class B

Class C

RI New England Team Titles

RI National Titles

Boys Indoor Track Title Totals

Regular Season (All Sports)

Individual School Pages (All Sports)

School Totals (All Sports)

All Sports' Championships Year by Year (Every Division)

All Sports' Championships Year by Year (Top Divisions)

Notes on High School Championships



Current Results

Past Results



State Records


First Years of Teams in the RIIL


Projo All State




RITCA All Class & All Division




Other Track Sites

RI Mile Split

Ocean State Running

RIHS Track and Field

New England Council




Rhode Island Boys Indoor Track National Champions



Individual Events

1964-65 Charlie Ajootian (Classical) Shot Put: 60 Feet 8 Inches (18.52 Meters)

1964-65 Tony Masi (La Salle) Mile: 4 minutes 17 seconds


1999-00 William Thomas (South Kingstown) Pentathlon (55 Meter Hurdle, Long Jump, High Jump, Shot Put, 1000 Meters): 3,635 Points (8.0 Seconds, 19 Feet 10.25 Inches, 6 Feet 3.25 Inches, 45 Feet 7 Inches, 3 Minutes)


2005-06 Tom Webb (Hendricken) 2 Mile: 9 minutes 12.63 seconds


2007-08 Mike Gama Jr. (Hendricken) Weight Throw: 73 Feet 5.25 Inches (22.38 Meters)


2008-09 Andrew Springer (Westerly) Mile: 4 Minutes 8.47 Seconds


2011-12 Chariho (Mike Marsella, Dan Kilcoyne, Drew Turner, Bryce Kelly) 4 x 1 Mile: 17 Minutes 20.20 Seconds


2013-14 Adam Kelly (Barrington) Weight Throw: 77 Feet 9.25 Inches (23.70 Meters)

2014-15 La Salle (Daniel Paiva, Matthew Bouthilette, David Principe, Jack Salisbury) 4 x 1 Mile: 17 Minutes 11.07 Seconds

2014-15 Adam Kelly (Barrington) Weight Throw: 81 Feet 5.25 Inches (24.82 Meters)

2015-16 Bobby Colantonio (Barrington) Weight Throw: 81 Feet 5.75 Inches (24.83 Meters)


2021 Logan Coles (Woonsocket) Weight Throw: 78 Feet 11.64 Inches (24.07 Meters)



Weight Throw National Champions from Classical: Vin Tortorella, Alvin Jackson, Sean McGearaty, and Mark McGearaty


Weight Throw National Champions from Hendricken: Jake Freeman and Josh McCaughey



Special thanks to the following individuals for their contributions to this page:

                  • Charlie Ajootian
                  • Pat Egan
                  • Bob Gourley
                  • Tom Harkins
                  • Stephen Hill
                  • Shaun Horgan



This list may be incomplete...if you know of any national championships won by RI athletes that are missing from this page please email rihssports5555@gmail.com. Thank you!


Links for Current Standings, Scores and Schedules


Providence Journal



Information on Schools & the RIIL


For questions, comments, corrections, or suggestions relating to this site, please email:



NOTE: This web site and myself are not associated with the RIIL or any school; If you have any questions outside of the content of this site, please direct them to the appropriate contact information on the RIIL web site

Back to Home Page